ESA/STAT/AC.307/L2

Third meeting of the High-level Group for Partnership, Coordination and Capacity-Building for post-2015 monitoring (HLG for post-2015 monitoring)

New York, 14-15 January 2016 Conference Room 6 Closed meeting

List of Participants

HLG members

Bahamas	Ms. Leona Melva Wilson
	Acting Director
	Department of Statistics
Côte d'Ivoire	Mr. Ibrahima Ba
	Director General
	Institut National de la Statistique
Denmark	Mr. Jørgen Elmeskov
	Director General, National Statistician
	Statistics Denmark
Denmark	Mr. Maciej Truszczynski
	Head of Section
	Statistics Denmark
Ecuador	Mr. José Alejandro Rosero Moncayo
	Executive Director
	Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Censos
Hungary	Ms. Gabriella Vukovich
	President
	Hungarian Central Statistical Office
Italy	Mr. Giorgio Alleva
	President
	Italian National Institute of Statistics (Istat)
Italy	Ms. Marina Gandolfo
	Coordinator of the President's Secretariat for International Relations
	Italian National Institute of Statistics (Istat)
Kazakhstan	Mr. Zhasser Jarkinbayev
	Vice Chairman
	Statistics Committee of Kazakhstan
Malaysia	Mr. Mohd Uzir bin Mahidin
	Deputy Chief Statistician (Social/Demography)
	Department of Statistics
Mongolia	Ms. Badamtsetseg Batjargal
	Director of Integrated Policy and Cooperation Department National
	Statistical Office of Mongolia

Mozambique	Mr. Saide Dade
11102011101400	Director of National Accounts
	Instituto Nacional de Estatistica
Saint Lucia	Mr. Edwin St. Catherine
	Director of Statistics
	Saint Lucia Government Statistics Department
South Africa	Mr. Pali Lehohla
	Statistician General
	Statistics South Africa
South Africa	Mr Risenga Maluleke
	Deputy Director-General: Corporate Relations
	Statistics South Africa
State of Palestine	Ms. Ola Shakhshir
	President
	Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS)
Switzerland	Mr. Georges-Simon Ulrich
	Director General
	Swiss Federal Statistical Office
Switzerland	Mr. Benjamin Rothen
	Deputy Head of the Unit International Affairs
	Swiss Federal Statistical Office
United Kingdom	Mr. Neil Jackson
_	Chief Statistician
	Department for International Development
United States	Ms. Katherine Wallman
	Chief Statistician
	Office of Management and Budget
United States	Ms. Jennifer Park
	Office of Management and Budget
Vanuatu	Mr. Simil Johnson Youse
	Acting Government Statistician
	Vanuatu National Statistical Office

Invited speakers

President of the General Assembly	H.E. Mr. Mogens Lykketoft
IAEG-SDGs	Mr. Enrique Jesús Ordaz López
	Director General for Integration, Analysis and Research
	Instituto Nacional de Estadística y Geografía (INEGI)
IAEG-SDGs	Ms. Lisa Grace Bersales
	National Statistician and Civil Registrar General
	Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA)

Secretariat

DESA	Mr. Wu Hongbu
	Under-Secretary General
	Department of Economic and Social Affairs

UNSD	Mr. Stefan Schweinfest
	Director
	United Nations Statistics Division
UNSD	Ms. Francesca Perucci
	Chief, Statistical Services Branch
	United Nations Statistics Division
UNSD	Mr. Luis González Morales
	Statistician
	United Nations Statistics Division
UNSD	Ms. Linda Hooper
	Statistician
	United Nations Statistics Division